Cinco de Mayo – the Mexican celebration which takes place on the 5th of May to commemorate the Mexican victory at the 1862 Battle of Puebla. Paying tribute to Mexico’s culture and heritage, Cinco de Mayo’s artisanal designs and vibrant splashes of colour have inspired a whole wave of interior trends that can be easily incorporated into the home year-round.

 

Ready to turn up the heat and take inspiration from this eye-catching celebration? From traverna tiles to statement patterns and prints – our Tile&BathCo design experts show you how to transform Mexico’s vibrant culture translates into a world of stylish interiors for your home.

 

Vibrant colours are key to this interior trend – and mosaic tiles offer one of the easiest and most effective ways of adding some Cinco de Mayo inspired colour into the home.  From borders and splashbacks to feature walls – there are plenty of ways to create eye-catching pops of colour with some Mexican-influenced Mosaics.

Click here to see how to get creative with mosaics **link to: http://www.tileandbathco.com/blog/advice/2016/how-to-get-creative-with-mosaic-tiles/**

 

Get The Look:

Botanic Blend Mosaic Tiles **link to: http://www.tileandbathco.com/botanic-blend**

Fleck Azul Mosaic Tiles **link to: http://www.tileandbathco.com/fleck-azul**

Infinity Red Mosaic Tiles **link to: http://www.tileandbathco.com/infinity-red**

Pearl Aqua Mosaic Tiles **link to: http://www.tileandbathco.com/pearl-aqua**

Venus Mosaic Tiles **link to: http://www.tileandbathco.com/venus**

Tela Lilac Mosaic Tiles **link to: http://www.tileandbathco.com/tela-lilac-mix**

Iris Mix Mosaic Tiles **link to: http://www.tileandbathco.com/iris-mix**

Rainbow Bubbles Mosaic Tiles **link to: http://www.tileandbathco.com/rainbow-bubbles-mix-gem**

Essenza Mosaic Tiles **link to: http://www.tileandbathco.com/essenza**

 

Another signature trait of this trend is the use of lively patterns. Though steeped in tradition, these bold prints add a distinctly modern twist to otherwise plain rooms and can be easily adapted to suit both traditional and modern style homes.

 

Get The Look:

Lord Collage Marfil Tiles **link to: http://www.tileandbathco.com/lord-collage-marfil**

BrickWorx Autumn Décor Tiles **link to: http://www.tileandbathco.com/brickworx-autumn-décor**

BrickWorx Almond Décor Tiles **link to: http://www.tileandbathco.com/brickworx-almond-décor**

StoneWorx Mosaico Gris Tiles **link to: http://www.tileandbathco.com/stoneworx-mosaico-gris**

Umbria Décor Tiles **link to: http://www.tileandbathco.com/umbria-décor**

 

 

Above all, colour is key – and if you are feeling bold then bright tiles and pops of colour will really add character to a space and bring a room to life – in much the same way as a vibrant Cinco de Mayo celebration.

Click here to learn more about adding a splash of colour to your home **link to: http://www.tileandbathco.com/blog/design/2017/how-to-add-a-splash-of-colour-to-your-home/**

 

To find out how you can transform your home, stop by your local Tile&BathCo **link to http://www.tileandbathco.com/showrooms/** to speak to one of our design experts, who can help you realise your next project’s full potential.